Daily Whitman

A trumpet player from the local "Regina Coeli" marching band with a dramatic background while practicing.

The Mystic Trumpeter

3
  Blow trumpeter free and clear, I follow thee,
  While at thy liquid prelude, glad, serene,
  The fretting world, the streets, the noisy hours of day withdraw,
  A holy calm descends like dew upon me,
  I walk in cool refreshing night the walks of Paradise,
  I scent the grass, the moist air and the roses;
  Thy song expands my numb'd imbonded spirit, thou freest, launchest me,
  Floating and basking upon heaven's lake.

 

Posted on 22/07/2015, in literature, poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

